How to switch teams between committer and collaborator
    • Dark
      Light
    • PDF

    How to switch teams between committer and collaborator

    • Dark
      Light
    • PDF

    Article summary

    This article covers how to edit the team settings to make a team Committers or Collaborators

    Any team with the "Committers" label is a Committer team. Any team without the label is a "Collaborator group".
    Screen Shot 2023-02-28 at 5.16.02 PM.png

    Here are two teams. Design Engineers is a Committer group and Technicians is a Collaborator group
    Screen Shot 2023-02-28 at 5.13.21 PM.png

    To edit the settings of an individual team, click on the team name or visit the team page

    https://hub.allspice.io/org/yourOrganization/teams/yourTeamName
    

    Click on the "Settings" button
    settings.png

    If the Permission is set to Administrator Access, the team will count towards the billable Committers total.
    Screen Shot 2023-02-28 at 5.23.14 PM.png

    If the Permission is set to General Access, the only setting that affects the team status is the Files permission.

    • Paid: If the Files Permission is set to Write, then the team is counted towards the contributor limit.

      • Set the team file permission to write if you want the teammembers to be able to push file commits to the server.
        Screen Shot 2023-02-28 at 5.41.57 PM.png
    • Free: If the Files permission is set to Read or No Access, the team is not counted towards the contributor limit.

      • Set the team file permission to read if you want to add unlimited read only collaborators to the team.
        Screen Shot 2023-02-28 at 5.42.17 PM.png
    • You will know if the group is counting towards the limit or not if you see this message above the Update Settings button. "Committers feature selected: Users on this team will ocunt toareds the billable Committers total".

    Screen Shot 2023-02-28 at 5.28.23 PM.png

    main accounts article.


    Was this article helpful?